Skip to Main Content

ELTHAM College teaches across four terms in two semesters each year, with a three-week break between Term 3 and 4.


Term 1, 2024 (9 weeks)

Date Activity
Tuesday 30 January
Term 1 commences with Flagpole Assembly
Thursday 29 February
Whole College Photo
Friday 1 March
Open Day and Twilight Market
Monday 11 March
Labour Day public holiday
Thursday 28 March
Term 1 concludes
Friday 29 March
Good Friday public holiday
Monday 1 April
Easter Monday public holiday

Term 2, 2024 (11 weeks)

Date Activity
Tuesday 16 April
Term 2 commences
Thursday 25 April
ANZAC Day public holiday
Monday 10 June
King's Birthday public holiday
Friday 28 June
Term 2 concludes

Term 3, 2024 (9 weeks)

Date Activity
Tuesday 16 July
Term 3 commences
Saturday 10 August
College 50th Anniversary Gala Dinner
Friday 13 September
Term 3 concludes

Term 4, 2024 (9 weeks)

Date Activity
Monday 7 October
Term 4 commences
Monday 4 November
Mid-term break
Tuesday 5 November
Melbourne Cup public holiday
Saturday 30 November
College 50th Anniversary community picnic day and short film festival
Wednesday 11 December
Term 4 concludes with Flagpole Assembly
Friday 20 December
College closes
Whats on at Eltham College

What's on at ELTHAM College

Each term is busy with a vibrant program of events which are open to our families and local community.

Discover more